RAW calendar

Updated 4pm Wed 22 Sept 2021

Due to continuing COVID lockdowns in NSW and Victoria, we will not be able to complete the season and host a 2021 RAW Comedy Winter National Grand Final before the year is out. We have decided to postpone the remaining NSW and Victorian heats to February/March 2022 and roll all the 2021 winter season’s finalists into 2022 at the National Grand Final during the 2022 Melbourne International Comedy Festival. See here for more information for participants and ticketholders.

RAW Comedy calendar

Australian Capital Territory

Canberra - heat #1 - Wednesday 7 July 2021, 7.30pm - The Civic Pub | (past event)


Canberra - heat #2 - Wednesday 14 July 2021, 6pm - The Civic Pub | (past event)


Canberra - heat #2 - Wednesday 14 July 2021, 7.30pm - The Civic Pub | (past event)


ACT FINAL - Sunday 1 August 2021, 7.30pm - The Street Theatre | (past event)

New South Wales

Please note: all 2021 Sydney events heats have been postponed to dates below. If you purchased tickets to a 2021 heat in Sydney you will receive a refund. If you were registered to compete in a heat in Sydney you will be contacted to re-register for a new date.


Byron Bay - heat - Monday 19 July 2021, 8pm - Byron Bay Services Club | CANCELLED


Mullumbimby - heat - Monday 2 August 2021, 8pm - Mullumbimby Ex-Services Club (past event)


Wollongong - heat - Thursday 2 December 2021 - Wollongong Town Hall | Tickets here


Sydney - heat #1 - Tuesday 8 February 2022, 8pm - The Comedy Store


Sydney - heat #2 - Tuesday 15 February 2022, 8pm - The Comedy Store


Sydney - heat #3 - Tuesday 22 February 2022, 8pm - The Comedy Store


Sydney - heat #4 - Tuesday 1 March 2022, 8pm - The Comedy Store


Newcastle - heat - Friday 4 March 2022, 8pm - Civic Theatre Newcastle | Tickets here


Sydney - heat #5 - Tuesday 8 March 2022, 8pm - The Comedy Store


NSW FINAL - Tuesday 22 March 2022, 8pm - The Comedy Store

Northern Territory

Darwin - heat #1 - Tuesday 15 June 2021, 7.30pm - Happy Yess (past event)


Darwin - heat #2 - Tuesday 22 June 2021, 7.30pm - Happy Yess (past event)


NT FINAL - Saturday 17 July 2021, 7.30pm - Darwin Entertainment Centre (past event)

Queensland

Brisbane - heat #1 - Sunday 11 July 2021, 7pm - Sit Down Comedy Club (past event)


Surfers Paradise - heat - Wednesday 25 August 2021 - Precinct Brewing in Miami | (past event)


Brisbane - heat #2 - Thursday 15 July 2021, 8pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - heat #3 - Sunday 18 July 2021, 7pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - heat #4 - Thursday 22 July 2021, 8pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - heat #5 - Sunday 25 July 2021, 7pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - heat #6 - Thursday 29 July 2021, 8pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - heat #7 - Wednesday 11 August 2021, 8pm -  Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - heat #8 - Thursday 12 August 2021, 8pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - Wildcard heat - Thursday 19 August 2021, 8pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - Semi Final #1 - Sunday 15 August 2021, 7pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


Brisbane - Semi Final #2 - Sunday 22 August 2021, 7pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)


QLD FINAL - Sunday 29 August 2021, 7pm - Sit Down Comedy Club | (past event)

South Australia

Adelaide - heat #1 - Wednesday 7 July 2021, 7pm - The Rhino Room | (past event)


Adelaide - heat #2 - Wednesday 14 July 2021, 7pm - The Rhino Room | (past event)


Adelaide - heat #3 - Wednesday 4 August 2021, 7pm - The Rhino Room | (past event)


Adelaide - heat #4 - Wednesday 11 August 2021, 7pm - The Rhino Room | (past event)


SA FINAL - Saturday 21 August 2021 - The Rhino Room | (past event)

Tasmania

Hobart - heat - Wednesday 4 August 2021, 7.30pm - Jokers Comedy Club | (past event)


Launceston - heat - Sunday 15 August 2021, 5pm - Royal Oak | (past event)


TAS FINAL - Friday 20 August 2021, 8pm - Wrest Point Showroom | (past event)

Victoria

Please note: The 2021 Melbourne heats #3, #4, #5 & #6 and the 2021 Ballarat heat have been postponed to dates below. If you purchased tickets to these events you will receive a refund. If you were registered to compete in a heat in Melbourne that was postponed you will be contacted to re-register for a new date.


Melbourne - heat #1 - Saturday 10 July 2021, 1pm - The Espy, St Kilda | (past event)


Melbourne - heat #2 - Sunday 11 July 2021, 1pm - The Evelyn, Fitzroy | (past event)


Melbourne - heat #3 - Saturday 12 February 2022, 1pm - The Evelyn, Fitzroy


Melbourne - heat #4 - Saturday 19 February 2022, 1pm - Howler, Brunswick


Melbourne - heat #5 Sunday 20 February 2022, 1pm - The Evelyn, Fitzroy


Melbourne - heat #6 - Saturday 26 February 2022, 1pm - Howler, Brunswick


Ballarat - heat - George Hotel | details to come


VIC FINAL - Sunday 27 March 2022 | details to come

Western Australia

Perth - heat - Wednesday 30 June 2021, 7pm - Comedy Lounge Perth City | CANCELLED


Perth - heat #1 - Wednesday 7 July 2021, 7pm - Comedy Lounge Perth City | (past event)


Perth - heat #2 - Wednesday 14 July 2021, 7pm - Comedy Lounge Perth City | (past event)


Perth - heat #3 - Wednesday 21 July 2021, 7pm - Comedy Lounge Perth City | (past event)


Perth - heat #4 - Wednesday 28 July 2021, 7pm - Comedy Lounge Perth City | (past event)


Perth - heat #5 - Wednesday 4 August 2021, 7pm - Comedy Lounge Perth City | (past event)


Perth - Semi Final #1 - Wednesday 11 August 2021, 7pm - Comedy Lounge Perth City | (past event)


Perth - Semi Final #2 - Wednesday 18 August 2021, 7pm - Comedy Lounge Perth City | (past event)


WA FINAL - Wednesday 25 August 2021 - Comedy Lounge Perth City  |  (past event)