The 2014 RAW Comedy competition is now over - congrats to Matt Stewart (VIC) for taking out the 2014 crown, and to 2014 runner up Katie Burch (NSW).

Check back again later in the year for all the details on 2015 heats, or sign up to our RAW Comedy newsletter to stay up to date with al things RAW Comedy.

 

2014 EVENTS

Victoria

Melbourne 

Qualifying Heat #1: Sat 11 Jan, 1pm. Doors 12.30pm
The Evelyn Hotel
351 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy

Qualifying Heat #2: Sat 18 Jan, 1pm. Doors 12.30pm
The Esplanade Hotel
11 The Esplanade, St Kilda

Qualifying Heat #3: Sat 1 Feb, 1pm. Doors 12.30pm   
The Northcote Social Club
301 High Street, Northcote

Qualifying Heat #4: Sat 8 Feb, 1pm. Doors 12.30pm
Comics Lounge
26 Errol Street North Melbourne

Qualifying Heat #5: Sat 15 Feb, 1pm. Doors 12.30pm
The Corner Hotel 
57 Swan Street, Richmond

Qualifying Heat #6: Sat 22 Feb, 1pm. Doors 12.30pm
The Evelyn Hotel
351 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy

EXTRA HEATS!

Sunday February 9th, Sunday February 16th, Sunday March 2nd, 1pm. Doors 12.30pm
The Evelyn Hotel

351 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy

Ballarat

Heat: Sat 8 Feb, 7.30pm
Courthouse Theatre, SMB Campus
Federation University
Lydiard Street South
Ballarat, Victoria 3350

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS

Geelong

Heat: Sat 22 Feb, 7.30pm
50 Little Malop Street
Geelong

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS

Preliminary Heat #1: Tues 25 Feb 7.30pm, Doors 7pm
The Evelyn Hotel

Preliminary Heat #2: Tues 4 Mar 7.30pm, Doors 7pm
The Evelyn Hotel

Preliminary Heat #3: Tues 11 Mar 7.30pm, Doors 7pm
The Evelyn Hotel

Preliminary Heat #4: Tues 18 Mar 7.30pm, Doors 7pm 
The Evelyn Hotel

VIC State Final: Mon 24 Mar 7.30pm, Doors 7pm
The Evelyn Hotel

 

New South Wales

Sydney

Comedy Store
Building 207/122 Lang Road, Moore Park

Heat #1: Wed 15 Jan, Bar 7.30pm, Show 8pm   

Heat #2: Wed 22 Jan, Bar 7.30pm, Show 8pm 

Heat #3: Wed 29 Jan, Bar 7.30pm, Show 8pm 

Heat #4: Wed 5 Feb, Bar 7.30pm, Show 8pm 

Heat #5: Wed 12 Feb, Bar 7.30pm, Show 8pm 

Heat #6: Wed 19 Feb, Bar 7.30pm, Show 8pm

Heat #7: Wed 26 Feb, Bar 7.30pm, Show 8pm

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS


Byron Bay

Heat #1: Mon 17 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7.30pm
Pandanus Lounge, Byron Bay Services Club
132 Jonson Street,  Byron Bay

Newcastle

Heat #1: Sat 1 Mar, 8pm. Doors 7.30pm
Playhouse

375 Hunter Street, Newcastle

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS

Wollongong

Heat #1: Thurs 20 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7.30pm
Illawarra Performing Arts Centre
32 Burelli Street, Wollongong

NSW State Finals
Comedy Store
Building 207/122 Lang Road, Moore Park

Semi Final #1: Wed 5 Mar, 8pm. Doors 7.30pm

Semi Final #2: Wed 12 Mar, 8pm, Doors 7.30pm

NSW State Final: Wed 19 Mar, 8pm Doors 7.30pm

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS

 

Western Australia

Perth

The Comedy Lounge at The Charles Hotel
509 Charles Street, North Perth

Heat #1: Thurs 9 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #2: Thurs 16 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #3: Thurs 23 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #4: Thurs 30 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #5: Thurs 6 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #6:  Thurs 13 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #7: Thurs 20 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #8: Thurs 27 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

State Finals:

Semi Final #1: Thurs 6 Mar, 8pm Doors 7pm

Semi Final #2:
Thurs 13 Mar, 8pm Doors 7pm

Wild Card: Thurs 20 Mar 8pm, Doors 7pm

WA State Final: Sat 29 Mar 8pm, Doors 7pm
His Majesty Theatre

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS

 

South Australia

Adelaide

The Rhino Room
13 Frome Street, Adelaide

Heat #1: Thurs 9 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #2: Wed 15 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #3: Thurs 16 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #4: Wed 22 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #5: Thrus 23 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #6: Wed 29 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #7: Thurs 30 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

SA State Final:  Mon 24 Feb, 7.30pm. Doors 6.30pm
CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS

 

Queensland

Brisbane

The Sit Down Comedy Club at The Paddo Tavern
186 Given Terrace, Paddington

Heat #1: Wed 12 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #2: Sun 16 Feb, 7pm. Doors 6pm

Heat #3: Tues 18 Feb 8pm, Doors 7pm

Heat #4: Wed 19 Feb 8pm, Doors 7pm

Heat #5: Sun 23 Feb, 7pm. Doors 6pm

Heat #6: Tues 25 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #7: Wed 26 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #8: Sun 2 Mar, 7pm. Doors 6pm

 

Gold Coast

Jupiters Casino
Broadbeach Island

Heat #1: Wed 19 Feb, 8pm

Heat #2: Wed 5 Mar, 8pm

 

State Finals

The Sit Down Comedy Club at The Paddo Tavern
186 Given Terrace, Paddington

Semi Final #1: Wed 12 Mar, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Semi Final #2: Sun 16 Mar, 7pm. Doors 6pm

QLD State Final: Sun 23 Mar, 7pm. Doors 6pm

 

Tasmania

Heat #1: Thurs 6 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm
The Lower House, Despard Street, Hobart

Heat #2: Fri 7 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm
Southern Lights Hotel, Kingston View Drive, Kingston

Heat #3: Thurs 13 Feb, Doors 7pm
Fresh on Charles, 178 Charles Street, Launceston

TAS State Final: Sat 8 Mar, 8pm. Doors 7pm
Mt Nelson Theatre, Olinda Grove, Mt Nelson

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS

 

Northern Territory

NT State Final: Sat 22 Mar, 8pm
Darwin Entertainment Centre
93 Mitchell Street, Darwin

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS

 

ACT

Heat #1: Sat 22 Feb, 8pm.
Tilley's Devine Café
Cnr Brigalow and Wattle Sts, Lyneham

Heat #2: Sat 1 Mar, 8pm
Tilley's Devine Café
Cnr Brigalow and Wattle Sts, Lyneham

 

National Final: Sun 13 Apr, 5pm
Melbourne Town Hall
CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS