RAW Comedy 2019 Dates

VICTORIA 2018

Melbourne

The Evelyn Hotel

Heat 1: Sat 12 Jan 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

Howler

Heat 2: Sun 13 Jan 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

 

Howler

Heat 3: Sat 19 Jan 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

 

The Evelyn Hotel

Heat 4: Sun 20 Jan 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

 

The Esplanade Hotel

Heat 5: Sat 2 Feb 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

 

The Evelyn Hotel

Heat 6: Sun 3 Feb 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

 

The Evelyn Hotel

Heat 7: Sun 10 Feb 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

 

Howler

Heat 8: Sat 16 Feb 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

 

The Evelyn Hotel Heat 9: Sun 24 Feb 1pm. Doors 12.30pm

 

Geelong              

Geelong Performing Arts Centre

Sat 9 Feb 7.30pm. Doors 7pm 

 

Warrnambool

The Loft Bar

Sun 17 Feb, 5pm. Doors 4.30pm

 

Preliminary Finals      

Howler

Sun 3 March, 7:30pm, Doors 7pm

 

Preliminary Finals                 

The Evelyn Hotel

Thu 7 Mar 7:30pm, Doors 7pm

 

Preliminary Finals The Evelyn Hotel Thu 14 Mar 7:30pm, Doors 7pm

Preliminary Finals

Howler

Sun 17 Mar 7:30pm, Doors 7pm

 

Vic State Final     

Howler

Mon 25 Mar 7:30pm, Doors 7pm

 

NSW 2018

Sydney 

Comedy Store 

Heat 1: Tue 15 Jan 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

 

 

Heat 2: Tue 22 Jan 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

 

 

Heat 3: Tue 29 Jan 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

 

 

Heat 4: Tue 5 Feb 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

 

 

Heat 5: Tue 12 Feb 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

 

 

Heat 6: Tue 19 Feb 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

 

 

Heat 7: Tue 26 Feb 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

Byron Bay Byron Bay Services Club Mon 4 Feb 8pm, 7pm

Wollongong

Wollongong Town Hall

Thu 21 Feb, 8pm, Doors 7.30pm

 

Newcastle        

Civic Theatre (Playhouse)

Fri 22 Feb, 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

Mullumbimby

Mullumbimby Ex Services Club

Mon 25 Feb, 8pm, Doors 7pm

 

Semi Finals                  

Comedy Store  

Semi Final 1: Tue 5 Mar 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

 

 

Semi Final 2: Tue 12 March 8pm, Doors 7:30pm

 

NSW State Final

Comedy Store

Tue 19 Mar 8pm, Doors 7:30pm                              

 

WESTERN AUSTRALIA 2018

Perth

Comedy Lounge Perth City

Heat 1: Wed 9 Jan 8pm

Heat 2: Wed 16 Jan 8pm

Heat 3: Wed 23 Jan 8pm

Heat 4: Wed 30 Jan 8pm

Heat 5: Wed Feb 6 8pm

Heat 6: Wed Feb 13 8pm

 

WA Semi Finals Comedy Lounge Perth City

Semi Final 1: Wed 20 Feb 8pm

Semi Final 2: Wed 27 Feb 8pm

WA State Final

Comedy Lounge Perth City

 Wed 13 March, 8pm

 

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA 2018

Adelaide

The Rhino Room

Heat 1: Thurs 10 Jan 8pm, Doors 7.30pm

Heat 2:Wed 16 Jan 8pm, Doors 7.30pm

Heat 3: Thur 17 Jan 8pm, Doors 7.30pm

Heat 4: Thur 24 Jan 8pm, Doors 7.30pm

 

SA State Final

Nexus Cabaret

Fri 1 Feb 8pm, Doors 7:30pm                     

 


QUEENSLAND 2018

Brisbane

The Sit Down Comedy Club

at The Paddo Tavern

Heat 1: Sun 10 Feb 7pm, Doors 6pm

Heat 2: Wed 13 Feb 8pm, Doors 7pm

Heat 3: Thur 14 Feb 8pm, Doors 7pm

Heat 4: Sun 17 Feb 7pm, Doors 6pm

Heat 5: Wed 20 Feb 8pm, Doors 7pm

Heat 6: Thur 21 Feb 8pm, Doors 7pm

Heat 7: Sun 24 Feb 7pm, Doors 6pm

Heat 8: Wed 27 Feb 8pm, Doors 7pm

Heat 9: Thur 28 Feb 8pm, Doors 7pm

 

Surfers Paradise

The Avenue

Tue 19 Feb 7.30pm, Doors 6.30pm

 

Wild Card Heats

The Sit Down Comedy Club 

at The Paddo Tavern

Sun 3 Mar 7pm, Doors 6pm

 

Preliminary Finals

The Sit Down Comedy Club

at The Paddo Tavern

Sun 10 Mar 7pm, Doors 6pm

Sun 17 Mar 7pm, Doors 6pm

 

QLD State Final

The Sit Down Comedy Club

 at The Paddo Tavern

Sun 24 Mar 7pm, Doors 6pm

 


TASMANIA 2018

Hobart

Brisbane Hotel

Thu 28 Feb 8pm

 

Launceston

Royal Oak Hotel

Fri 1 Mar 8pm

 

TAS State Final

Brisbane Hotel

Thu 14 Mar 7:30pm, Doors at 7pm



NORTHERN TERRITORY 2018

Darwin

Happy Yess 

Thur Feb 14 7.30 pm

Thur Feb 21 7.30 pm

Alice Springs

Totem Theatre

 

Fri 8 Feb

 

NT Final

Darwin Entertainment Centre

Sat 9 March 8pm, Doors 7.30pm



AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY 2018

Canberra The Civic Pub

Heat 1: Wed 30 Jan 8pm


The Civic Pub Heat 2: Tue 5 Feb 8pm

ACT State Final

Street Theatre

Thu 18 March 8.30pm

 

NATIONAL GRAND FINAL 2018

Melbourne Melbourne Town Hall

Sunday 14 April, 5pm